Un-warranted Ban?

This forum is used for questioning why you were banned or kicked from official ECGN servers. Posts anywhere else will be deleted, keep them in here.
Niko

Un-warranted Ban?

Postby Niko » Fri Feb 06, 2004 12:03 am

I’ve been playing on your server for about 5 months now under several Aliases including Krabmeat, J. Stone, The continental, and recently, Monster Cock (*sigh* -roommates.) I’ve always held your server a step above all others in my “Mental Server Hierarchy” because of its continuously low ping, good admin control, and excellent map rotations. However, the other day when I tried to log on after about 24 hours since the last time I had played, I received a “Banned from Server” message… I don’t recall ever getting banned, and more importantly, I don’t recall doing anything ban-worthy (although I’m not always here to watch who’s using my computer – however, all other users swear that they did nothing either.) I’m not sure what other information you need from me such as IP, CD-key, or other names… please let me know what I can do to resolve this problem! It would be a shame to lose access to my favorite server forever.

Much appreciated,
Nick :( :confused:

Rule of Wrist

Postby Rule of Wrist » Fri Feb 06, 2004 1:46 am

Doesn't ring a bell... one of the admins will check the log, or post if they know something.

In the mean time, we will need your CD key hash. You can find this by logging into any server and typing game.listplayers in the console... There is no danger of posting this hash in open forums.

Postby Chacal » Fri Feb 06, 2004 2:29 am

None of these names rings a bell.
Chacal

[SIZE="1"][color="LightBlue"]Reporter: "Mr Gandhi, what do you think of western civilization?"
Gandhi: "I think it would be a great idea."[/color][/SIZE]

Postby SGT DEVILDOG » Fri Feb 06, 2004 2:35 am

What day was it when you were banned, or when was the first day you found out about the ban?
[img]DevilDog