Messed with my wolf install to play a 1.0 server...

If you were kicked or banned from our Public RTCW server, post here.

Moderators: RTCW Admins, Super Moderators

Messed with my wolf install to play a 1.0 server...

Postby Destructor » Tue Nov 26, 2013 4:34 pm

now I'm banned from ECGN.

I've been playing on {MOB}}FugaZ!DM server late at night cause there are usually people on. On that server I wasn't able to get hitsounds or blood to work. After talking to a Elvis (aka cassette) he gave me Z_[AoD]_Sound_1.pk3, Z_[AoD]_Sound_2.pk3, and Z_[AoD]_Soundpack_1.pk3 to put in my main folder. I was still having some problems so Teh Fosh told me to grab RtCW_1.0_PB.exe from the S4ndMoD website. I got it ran it and FugaZ!DM works just fine, but couldn't play on ECGN. I re-ran the 1.41 update, tried to join the beach server and it says "You have been banned from this server".

Please help, I've been playing here for 11 years and I'm not quite sure what I've done wrong.

Thank you!

Re: Messed with my wolf install to play a 1.0 server...

Postby murkey » Tue Nov 26, 2013 5:16 pm

I keep my 1.0 and 1.4 in separate folders.

1) You're not banned from ECGN, you are probably just missing your CD KEY. Check your rtcw 1.4 folder for a file called "rtcwkey". Open it with NOTEPAD. Once done put your CDKEY there without dashes or spaces all in one line for example: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOP after that save the file and try reconnecting to ECGN.

2) As for 1.0 hitsounds download them and put them in your 1.0's main folder. (link below)

3) For the blood thing you're talking about if you would like to play with NO blood in your screen you will have to patch your 1.0 with the "pb fix" which then would allow you to disable the blood from being seen in your screen. (link below)